SCES Management and Administrative Structure

The management structure of the Secwepemc Cultural Education Society consists of an eight member board of directors: a representative appointed by each of the Secwepemc member bands with a BCR plus a representative of the Secwepemc Elders Council.

Of these members, a president, vice president, treasurer, secretary and director-at-large comprise the board executive, and are elected to take responsibility for decisions related to the direction of SCES, policy development, approval and evaluation of programs, and consultation with Secwepemc bands and the Secwepemc Elders Council.

Member bands and their representatives are as follows:

Board Executive:

President Chief Michael Archie, Canim Lake Band
Vice President Councillor Ed Jensen, Tk’emlúps te Secwepemc
Treasurer Councillor Heather McKenzie, Williams Lake Indian Band
Secretary Councillor Jean Brown, Splatsin
Member at Large Vacant

Board of Directors:

Cliff Arnouse - Alternate, Gina Johnny, Adams Lake Indian Band
Chief Judy Wilson - Alternate, Karen August Neskonlith Indian Band
Richard Billy, Secwepemc Elders Council
Shelly Loring - Alternate, Thomas Eustache, Simpcw First Nation
Councillor Terry Deneault - Skeetchestn Indian Band